Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 21-02-2006, 09:48 PM   #1
hi2all
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Default nodes

Hi everyone.
I have a simple question. Sometimes, after I create an object in hypergraph, two distinct nodes are created (transform and shape) in place of one. Why does it happen?
Thanks in advance.
hi2all is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-02-2006, 02:40 PM   #2
Falott
Registered User
 
Falott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: vienna
Posts: 1,095
Thanks: 3
Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts
Default

because every kind of information is stored in a node. that´s the basic idea behind the program. create a cube - you get a transform and a shape node. split an edge from the cube and you get a polySplit node. whatever action you perform a node is created which stores the corresponding information.
Falott is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.