SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / Matchmoving with boujou
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 22-03-2006, 07:33 AM   #1
Last
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Matchmoving with boujou

I was hoping someone could help me with this. I'm a newbie with Maya and are swaping from 3ds Max.

My problem is that Maya gives me an error for every matchmove script i try to run from boujou. this is the message:
Cannot set the attribute 'perspShape.nearClipPlane' below its minimum value of 0.001.

When i export the camera for 3ds max it runs fine and the tracking is perfect...

Anyways, it's driving me mad and my school project is going down the drain..

I'm Greatfull for any help.

Cheers!
Last is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-03-2006, 09:59 AM   #2
lisa_gonzalez
Subscriber
 
lisa_gonzalez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: London, England
Posts: 301
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 13 Posts
Default

Hi there.

I'm not quite sure exactly what you mean by :

Quote:
Maya gives me an error for every matchmove script I try to run from boujou.
Could you tell what the exact steps are that you are taking to bring your boujou solve into maya? Does it bring the solve into Maya at all? If so, try changing your cameras near clip plane to something larger than 0.001. I have never come across this problem before, and I use boujou with maya a lot.

LisaG
__________________
When in doubt......smile!

http://www.x-menthelaststand.com/
lisa_gonzalez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-2006, 08:58 AM   #3
Last
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanx for the quick response Lisa!
The problem just got solved though..

I must be very stupid...

I'm so stuck in my 3ds max ways, When i tried to run the script i went into the script editor in Maya cos thats what you do in max...

I saw how my friend doubble click on the file at school and maya opened up with the scene just fine... How could i not have figured that out

Now I can't see the movie on the image plane because Maya doesn't come with a quicktime encoder in windows so i have to find one.

Anyways thanx again for trying to help me!

Last
Last is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.