SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / Composite Software?
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-05-2006, 01:02 PM   #1
esion
Registered User
 
esion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 255
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Composite Software?

So yesterday I tried to make my first composite animation...1 with the background stuff, and 1 with special effects only. They both play nicely...but in my tutorial all it says is "now compose the two animations using a composite program."

What does that mean? How do I get both of the animations to play over each other? Can I do it in FCheck? or do I need a seperate program? Thanks.
esion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2006, 09:26 PM   #2
Shayder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Saskatchewan Canada
Posts: 70
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Yes it is a separate program. I think there are free ones out there but for a newbie I would suggest Adobe After Effects.

Good Luck
Shayder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2006, 12:05 AM   #3
Some Guy
Subscriber
 
Some Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Wagga Wagga, Australia
Posts: 1,432
Thanks: 1
Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts
Default

hey, here is one that i found

http://www.freedownloadmanager.org/d...ting_software/

I havn't trie dit yet so i don't know how it works
__________________
"If Less is more then think how much more more would be..."


Winner June 2009 Spaceship Challenge
Some Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2006, 12:50 PM   #4
esion
Registered User
 
esion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 255
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I picked up a free one called VDub, but it couldnt open my .iff files...so not sure what to do on this one...
esion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2006, 12:53 PM   #5
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

Convert the iff files to a tiff or Targa using Fcheck and it should be fine, try to render as tiffs or something as a few programms dont like iff's
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2006, 01:13 PM   #6
esion
Registered User
 
esion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 255
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Awesome, I will try that when I get home...thanks
esion is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.