SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Technical Issues / Unable to Batch render
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 28-11-2002, 03:30 PM   #1
doodle
Registered User
 
doodle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: London
Posts: 1,292
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Unable to Batch render

I'm runnning Maya PLE version 4.0.1 on XP and the ability to render has gone. I have rendered .avi's and .jpg's before but it has suddenly stopped. I've reinstalled it twice and tried it on another PC and still nothing.

In the commend feedback bar i see the following:
// Result: Rendering... //
-then-
// Result: Percentage of rendering done: 0 (starting) //
-then-
// Result: Rendering Completed. See mayaRenderLog.txt for information. //

I trying to render water @ Full 1024 res, Production Quality/Highest Quality, with Raytracing ticked and Reflection, Refraction & Shadows all at 10. I am able to do a 'Current the Frame Render'

Does anyone have an answer to the problem (hope the info helps)

Last edited by doodle : 28-11-2002 at 03:50 PM.
doodle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-2002, 04:07 PM   #2
iron_tick
Subscriber
 
iron_tick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicagoland USA
Posts: 719
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

ah...yes... i ve seen that one. the solution is alreay in the forumn archives. search for my name or the problem in the forum search. your scene just needs to be cleaned up. theres nothing wrong with maya.
__________________
<html><font size=2>
<font color="blue">
And after calming me down with some orange slices and some fetal spooning,
E.T. revealed to me his singular purpose.

--TOOL, 10,000 Days---

</font></pre>
</html>
iron_tick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-2002, 04:57 PM   #3
doodle
Registered User
 
doodle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: London
Posts: 1,292
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I tried both solutions, none of them worked
__________________
Yeah, but no but yeah but no....
doodle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2002, 02:46 PM   #4
iron_tick
Subscriber
 
iron_tick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicagoland USA
Posts: 719
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by z1mmnd14
I tried both solutions, none of them worked
Did you try exporting and importing into a new scene also?
__________________
<html><font size=2>
<font color="blue">
And after calming me down with some orange slices and some fetal spooning,
E.T. revealed to me his singular purpose.

--TOOL, 10,000 Days---

</font></pre>
</html>
iron_tick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2002, 04:30 PM   #5
doodle
Registered User
 
doodle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: London
Posts: 1,292
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

That did work...i'll just have to do this next time too
__________________
Yeah, but no but yeah but no....
doodle is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 06:04 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 10:56 PM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.