Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 07-01-2007, 06:56 PM   #1
ColdWave
Registered User
 
ColdWave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bulgaria, Vidin
Posts: 1,308
Thanks: 1
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default How to import video in maya ?

Hi all i wanan know if anyone can tell me how i can import video in maya ... i want to make som effect and other stuffs to it ??
__________________
Art Director
www.sevenbullsgames.com
ColdWave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2007, 07:55 PM   #2
tiddles
Registered User
 
tiddles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 297
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi ColdWave - welcome to the forum!

A ez way to insert video to the background of ya scene is to set a video file to the image plane of a spacific view.

This method is generaly used to insert still images behind the scene, but will however work for .avi video as long as u tick the USE IMAGE SEQUENCE in the image plane attributes.
__________________
"If you think you can or if you think you can't....... you're right!"
- Henry Ford.

KickarZ Studios

Last edited by tiddles : 08-01-2007 at 08:09 PM.
tiddles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2007, 08:10 PM   #3
tiddles
Registered User
 
tiddles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 297
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Below is a pic to explain (hope it helps mate).
Attached Thumbnails
 
__________________
"If you think you can or if you think you can't....... you're right!"
- Henry Ford.

KickarZ Studios
tiddles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2007, 11:38 AM   #4
ColdWave
Registered User
 
ColdWave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bulgaria, Vidin
Posts: 1,308
Thanks: 1
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default

Hmmm this method work for .jpg ... but for .avi ... don't work or i just need to render it someway to get the video ... see here http://www.putfile.com/pic.php?img=4472035]


and when .avi choosed

http://www.putfile.com/pic.php?img=4472036

__________________
Art Director
www.sevenbullsgames.com
ColdWave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2007, 11:47 AM   #5
tiddles
Registered User
 
tiddles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 297
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi again,

I just looked at your screen shots and your timeline is still on frame 1 - did anything happen when u play timeline to frame 24 (for example).

I mention this because sometimes video is blank for the first couple of frames....
__________________
"If you think you can or if you think you can't....... you're right!"
- Henry Ford.

KickarZ Studios
tiddles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2007, 01:11 PM   #6
ColdWave
Registered User
 
ColdWave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bulgaria, Vidin
Posts: 1,308
Thanks: 1
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default

Nothing happend .... some other ideas ???....
__________________
Art Director
www.sevenbullsgames.com
ColdWave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2007, 01:14 PM   #7
ColdWave
Registered User
 
ColdWave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bulgaria, Vidin
Posts: 1,308
Thanks: 1
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default

Ok i Slove it now ... i just must turn the size of reading .avi files ... i didn't know how i've done it but now work gr8t 10x
__________________
Art Director
www.sevenbullsgames.com
ColdWave is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Moderators on Simply Maya Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 21 17-05-2011 01:24 AM
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 11:27 AM
Inline video David Members Lounge 5 09-12-2010 11:40 PM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 11:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 03:45 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.