SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / minimum hardware requirements
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-12-2002, 11:09 PM   #1
blaxnake
Registered User
 
blaxnake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Hungary, Karcag
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question minimum hardware requirements



Duron 850, 320 mb Ram, nvidia riva tnt2 32mb vcard, 20 Gb fireball?

Is that an enough good configuration for Maya 4.0?

__________________
no ones man on no ones land ;p
blaxnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2002, 05:07 AM   #2
undseth
Subscriber
 
undseth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,135
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

As minimum requirements...

Maybe I'm just lucky, but I only have a Pentium III, 600 Mhz. AND... 8 (!) MB VRAM, ATI RAGE Mobility P AGPx2 Card.

Also I use a 18MB HDD and 384 MB ram.

Dont know if there are any issues with the nvidia riva tnt2 32mb card.

Why not try the Personal Lerning Edition, which is a free download from A|W's website?

Edit:
Here I tried some lame sittting-by-the-pc-comedy... but the hdd is of course 18 GB
__________________
I do not support Bush! Nor Saddam! Long live UN!

Last edited by undseth : 02-12-2002 at 12:23 PM.
undseth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2002, 12:08 PM   #3
BabyDuck
Subscriber
 
BabyDuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 1,170
Thanks: 3
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by undseth
As minimum requirements...

Also I use a 18MB HDD and 384 MB ram.
wow you have more ram than hdd. cool.


BabyDuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2002, 12:13 PM   #4
David
SM Site Programmer
 
David's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,026
Thanks: 49
Thanked 389 Times in 304 Posts
Default

LOL was that 18GB HDD by any chance

David
__________________
Worst Response To A Crisis:
From a readers' Q and A column in TV GUIDE: "If we get involved in a nuclear war, would the electromagnetic pulses from exploding bombs damage my videotapes?"
David is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2002, 02:41 PM   #5
iron_tick
Subscriber
 
iron_tick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicagoland USA
Posts: 719
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

must be GB, you cant get 1 maya file on 18mb
__________________
<html><font size=2>
<font color="blue">
And after calming me down with some orange slices and some fetal spooning,
E.T. revealed to me his singular purpose.

--TOOL, 10,000 Days---

</font></pre>
</html>
iron_tick is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.