SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / How to render scene with invisible background???
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 31-10-2007, 08:55 AM   #1
baloneyx
Registered User
 
baloneyx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2
Default Solved (thanks)

Can anyone tell me how to render a scene in maya with a see through background so that i can just put that scene over any picture or movie clip i want?

The black background always comes up, i could photoshop every frame but thats a lot of work ;b , so if there is way to render it already see through i d really appreciate it =)

I hope my question is clear enough =S
I m using maya 8.5


Thanks:attn:

Last edited by baloneyx : 01-11-2007 at 06:14 AM.
baloneyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-2007, 08:57 AM   #2
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Default

Make sure you render it with an alpha channel and with a format that supports it such as a tif.
__________________
"No pressure, no diamonds" Thomas Carlyle
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-2007, 11:13 AM   #3
hwachai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3
Default

1) your 3D scene background must have to be empty or no object. If have, choose not to render that particular object.

2) like gster123 said, use tif or tga 32 bits that can support alpha... remember "TICK" on alpha chanel output.
__________________
- - - - i am sux - - - -
hwachai is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 06:04 PM