Integrating 3D models with photography
Interested in integrating your 3D work with the real world? This might help
# 1 04-06-2008 , 06:24 PM
paldav's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: north west england
Posts: 388

ambient occlusion prob

Hi all

i have been trying to batch render an ambient occ pass on a swinging gun turret, but part of the barrel is appearing twice on some frames but in the previouse frames position, if that makes any sense, rendering one frame at a time is ok...

# 2 04-06-2008 , 07:01 PM
Jay's Avatar
Lead Modeler - Framestore
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 6,287
if you are doing animation and have the final gather setting turned on to 'Freeze' MR will just keep calculating the final gather in that one area/frame alone. Just turn it back to 'on'.

Jay

Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads