SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-09-2008, 10:03 PM   #1
jali
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 561
Default ironMan

this is my attempt at modelling ironman,

this is based off the action figure, not the movie
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ironmamfinalx2.jpg
Views:	365
Size:	81.3 KB
ID:	40123  

Last edited by jali : 01-09-2008 at 10:56 PM.
jali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2008, 10:07 PM   #2
jali
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 561
Default

another pic, it kind of messed up when i rendered it, but i kept it cause i liked the strange effect
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ironman2 copy.jpg
Views:	374
Size:	65.9 KB
ID:	40121  
jali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2008, 12:51 AM   #3
jali
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 561
Default

just did some stuff, take a look

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4cCtm6LO75c
jali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2008, 02:09 AM   #4
Chirone
Subscriber
 
Chirone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NZ
Posts: 3,125
Default

you know we could potentially see that render as a really dogdy picture... just look at where those shadows are concentrated, what did you erase to get that? :p

nah, it's all good, great work. are the back of the thighs meant to be non-round?
__________________


that's a "Ch" pronounced as a "K"

Computer skills I should have:
Objective C, C#, Java, MEL. Python, C++, XML, JavaScript, XSLT, HTML, SQL, CSS, FXScript, Clips, SOAR, ActionScript, OpenGL, DirectX
Maya, XSI, Photoshop, AfterEffects, Motion, Illustrator, Flash, Swift3D
Chirone is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off