SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Animation / Animation / Add frames to start of animation
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-01-2003, 07:37 PM   #1
petanque
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Århus, Denmark
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Add frames to start of animation

I suddenly found out that I need a few more frames at the very beginning of my animation. How can I add some frames before frame? Indeed, how can I add frames at any given place?
petanque is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2003, 07:46 PM   #2
Kurt
Registered User
 
Kurt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Niagara Falls, Canada
Posts: 5,298
Thanks: 0
Thanked 64 Times in 64 Posts
Default

Just below the time slider on the right... are 2 boxes... type in a - number for the amount of frames you need to add.. Like -20
__________________
I am enough of an artist to draw freely upon my imagination, knowledge is limited, imagination encircles the world. (Albert Einstein)

http://kurtboutilier.cgsociety.org/
Kurt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2003, 08:45 PM   #3
Darkware
Subscriber
 
Darkware's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 1,172
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

I'm not sure if that works in mid-animation, but here's another way. Right-click in the "void" and choose select all or just select all the objects you have animated with keys. (in some cases you won't have to select EvErYtHiNg) In the time slider, if you hold down shift and drag your curser from one frame to another, you will see that it will highlite in red. You also see an arrow at both far ends of the red bar as well as two arrows in the middle. Using these, you can move keys around, condense (make the selected animation shorter), or expand it (make the animation longer.) All you have to do is move keys to the right and you've got some free space.
__________________
www.Darkware3D.com
Darkware is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2003, 02:58 PM   #4
petanque
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Århus, Denmark
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks, I also found out that I could work with the keys in the graph editor.
petanque is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.