SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / texturing problem....
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-11-2009, 07:53 AM   #1
3ddon
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 153
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default texturing problem....

Hi all.......
I modeled a computer lab,when I'm learning modeling(not textured),now I want to texture the scene,there are no.of copies of so many things like computers,desks etc.
how to unwrap computers(or desks) by unwrapping a single computer(or desk)?
Don't tell me like 'delete all computers except one computer,then unwrap it,then make duplicates.......'
thanks to all........
3ddon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2009, 12:22 PM   #2
NextDesign
Technical Director
 
NextDesign's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,988
Thanks: 33
Thanked 532 Times in 471 Posts
Default

If they are duplicates, and have no changes to their geometry, you can use the transfer command. Select your UVed object, then the duplicates. The click on Mesh > Transfer Attributes > Option box. Make sure uv set is checked.
__________________
Imagination is more important than knowledge.
NextDesign is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2009, 02:31 PM   #3
3ddon
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 153
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by NextDesign
If they are duplicates, and have no changes to their geometry, you can use the transfer command. Select your UVed object, then the duplicates. The click on Mesh > Transfer Attributes > Option box. Make sure uv set is checked.

thank you very much.......
any other uses with the option "transfer attributes"?
3ddon is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 06:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 02:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 10:56 PM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.