Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 10-04-2010, 10:42 PM   #1
pixelpedro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Hull not working right

Hi ya'll, I'm watching a tutorial on how to make a curtain, and they make a nurbs plane, and the go into component mode, hull mode, then selecting every other hull pull it forward, but, when i select mine, is weird i have these color gradient points that i think are preventing me from pulling these right, almost like a gradient =weight or something, i mean i can get the result, but then my curtain shape end up way far in front, and the axis is all messed up ... any ideas on what setting could possibly be on, or what am i doing wrong?

Just trying to grab every other hull, and pull it to make the wavy shape.


__________________
All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing.
"Edmund Burke."

www.dudeprinting.com
pixelpedro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 10:43 PM   #2
stwert
EduSciVis-er
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,372
Thanks: 74
Thanked 710 Times in 642 Posts
Default

You might have soft select on... try hitting b to toggle off.
stwert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 10:45 PM   #3
pixelpedro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

dude you're a genius, it worked, any idea where in the menu this resides, just for future ref, in case I forget the shortcut.

Tnx
__________________
All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing.
"Edmund Burke."

www.dudeprinting.com
pixelpedro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 10:47 PM   #4
stwert
EduSciVis-er
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,372
Thanks: 74
Thanked 710 Times in 642 Posts
Default

It's in your tool settings, double click on the move tool for example, and scroll down the options in the tool options box on the right.
stwert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 10:52 PM   #5
pixelpedro
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Oh yea i see it ... freaking genius man ... tnx
__________________
All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing.
"Edmund Burke."

www.dudeprinting.com
pixelpedro is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.