SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Members Lounge / backburner
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-10-2010, 05:21 PM   #1
murambi
Head of 3d Admedia
 
murambi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: nairobi , ken-ya
Posts: 1,329
Thanks: 21
Thanked 129 Times in 128 Posts
Default backburner

maya 2011 backburner=automatically snap to frustration ...........
i cant seem to get it to work anyone experienced with this?
and holy cow how useless is the documentation

Last edited by murambi : 05-10-2010 at 07:41 PM.
murambi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2010, 06:55 AM   #2
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

Not tried it yet, its on my to do list.
__________________
"No pressure, no diamonds" Thomas Carlyle
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2010, 10:31 AM   #3
bullet1968
Lifetime Member
 
bullet1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,255
Thanks: 158
Thanked 651 Times in 621 Posts
Default

You have prob read this murambi but hey....mates try to help


http://mayastation.typepad.com/maya-...sta-and-7.html

cheers bullet
__________________
bullet1968

"A Darkness at Sethanon", a book I aspire to model some of the charcters and scenes
bullet1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2010, 11:42 AM   #4
Gen
Moderator
 
Gen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,501
Thanks: 16
Thanked 645 Times in 567 Posts
Default

I can't say that I took a honest hard crack at it yet but from my passing glances it looks like a whole heap of headache.
__________________
- Genny
__________________
::|| My CG Blog ||::
::|| My Maya FAQ ||::
Gen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2010, 12:09 PM   #5
murambi
Head of 3d Admedia
 
murambi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: nairobi , ken-ya
Posts: 1,329
Thanks: 21
Thanked 129 Times in 128 Posts
Default

Thanks guys but i think that i am officially throwing my hands up on this any other free programs that i can use
murambi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2010, 12:41 PM   #6
Gen
Moderator
 
Gen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,501
Thanks: 16
Thanked 645 Times in 567 Posts
Default

Check out the Maya > render manager section on Highend.
__________________
- Genny
__________________
::|| My CG Blog ||::
::|| My Maya FAQ ||::
Gen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2010, 06:58 AM   #7
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

Spider is quite good.
__________________
"No pressure, no diamonds" Thomas Carlyle
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2010, 08:01 AM   #8
murambi
Head of 3d Admedia
 
murambi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: nairobi , ken-ya
Posts: 1,329
Thanks: 21
Thanked 129 Times in 128 Posts
Default

just out of curiosity searching for highend 3d and it takes me to creative crash is that the right website
murambi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2010, 08:07 AM   #9
bullet1968
Lifetime Member
 
bullet1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,255
Thanks: 158
Thanked 651 Times in 621 Posts
Default

yes it is the right site mate....
__________________
bullet1968

"A Darkness at Sethanon", a book I aspire to model some of the charcters and scenes
bullet1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2010, 07:00 PM   #10
murambi
Head of 3d Admedia
 
murambi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: nairobi , ken-ya
Posts: 1,329
Thanks: 21
Thanked 129 Times in 128 Posts
Default

oh my i actually remember there was once a website called highend3d im guessing it become this anyway let me try my luck and ill get back to all of you
murambi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2010, 07:12 PM   #11
murambi
Head of 3d Admedia
 
murambi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: nairobi , ken-ya
Posts: 1,329
Thanks: 21
Thanked 129 Times in 128 Posts
Default

Just went to the render manager website its in french or something anyone with the documentation who could possibly email
murambi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2010, 06:52 AM   #12
murambi
Head of 3d Admedia
 
murambi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: nairobi , ken-ya
Posts: 1,329
Thanks: 21
Thanked 129 Times in 128 Posts
Default

so downloaded backburner 2008 and its working like a charm thanks all for the help

now one more question is it possible to divide a job into multiple task say i have two pc i want computer A to render from frame 1-60 and computer B to render from 61 to 90?
murambi is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.