Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 15-01-2011, 03:09 PM   #1
oiver55
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default radiusPP Help!!!!

Ok I have a cube and I particle instanced it to an emiiter now I want the cube to emit in difffrtent sizes, I have searhed everywhere and I'm doing exactly what there saying but its not working. I select the particle shape and add the radiuspp with a random expression but nothing ever changes on the emmiter. here are screen shots
*the green cube

http://img832.imageshack.us/img832/...10115100026.png
http://img97.imageshack.us/img97/99...10115100221.png
http://img97.imageshack.us/img97/98...10115100235.png

thx much
oiver55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-01-2011, 06:39 PM   #2
daverave
The thin red line
 
daverave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: England
Posts: 4,472
Thanks: 101
Thanked 952 Times in 879 Posts
Default

Your screen shots are showing error 404 not found, radiuspp is for the shape of the cloud of particals not the radom size of particles that is in the particale emmiter setting............dave
__________________


Avatar Challenge Winner 2010
daverave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2011, 11:46 AM   #3
oiver55
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default solved

Thx for the reply-but I was able to solve the problem I had to check allow all data types under instancer Geometry replacement then select the right instancer node and attach the scale in general options to my radiuspp.
oiver55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2011, 11:49 AM   #4
David
SM Site Programmer
 
David's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,996
Thanks: 49
Thanked 386 Times in 301 Posts
Default

Glad you got it fixed nice of you to post your solution for other users.

Dave
__________________
Worst Response To A Crisis:
From a readers' Q and A column in TV GUIDE: "If we get involved in a nuclear war, would the electromagnetic pulses from exploding bombs damage my videotapes?"
David is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 16-01-2011, 12:03 PM   #5
oiver55
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Yeah lol I know how it feels when someone doesnt post there solution and I go crazy like why didnt they post their solution

Last edited by oiver55 : 16-01-2011 at 12:27 PM. Reason: spell check
oiver55 is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.