SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lighting & Rendering, Dynamics & Effects, Texturing / Lighting & Rendering / // Error: Socket error creating command port
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 29-09-2011, 05:25 PM   #1
Scotay
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default // Error: Socket error creating command port


Evereytime i try to Bach Render, this appears. its only recently started doing his :/
Anyone know how i can fix it?

Thanks
Scotay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-2011, 05:56 PM   #2
daverave
The thin red line
 
daverave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: England
Posts: 4,472
Thanks: 101
Thanked 952 Times in 879 Posts
Default

Found this on the net hope it helps..........dave

http://www.creativecrash.com/forums/...ommand-port--2

You could also try this?

In Maya preferences, under “Applications”, at the very bottom is an item named “Default Command Port” that you can choose to enable or disable. Named “commandportDefault”
Disable it and you wont see the msg in the sript editor anymore
__________________


Avatar Challenge Winner 2010

Last edited by daverave : 29-09-2011 at 06:02 PM.
daverave is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to daverave For This Useful Post:
Scotay (29-09-2011)
Old 29-09-2011, 06:14 PM   #3
Scotay
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by daverave View Post
Found this on the net hope it helps..........dave

http://www.creativecrash.com/forums/...ommand-port--2

You could also try this?

In Maya preferences, under “Applications”, at the very bottom is an item named “Default Command Port” that you can choose to enable or disable. Named “commandportDefault”
Disable it and you wont see the msg in the sript editor anymore
Thanks mate
Scotay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-11-2012, 01:43 AM   #4
zestken
Registered User
 
zestken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 31
Thanks: 7
Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
Default My Solution

Hi guys, I ran into this problem when I closed the Maya application abruptly while batch rendering. I found out that a process named mayabatch.exe in windows task manager would still run after Maya was closed. So I end that process and had my problem solved.
zestken is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to zestken For This Useful Post:
chilledoutredhead (31-05-2016), cpotter (21-03-2013)
Old 21-03-2013, 12:09 AM   #5
cpotter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

That fixed my problem!!! Thanks much!!!
cpotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2016, 05:14 AM   #6
MayaIsLife
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Everything above this message are a failure at fixing maya problems but at least they tried wasting peoples time. But thanks to this comment this completely fixed the problem, you were right, maya batch was still running even when cancelled. Thanks Zesken.
MayaIsLife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-2017, 10:50 PM   #7
mofoo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I am rendering some production's shot here at 4:49 am,i was totally blocked just because of this error. Thanks alot mate. God Bless! (y)
mofoo is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.