Complex UV Layout in Maya
Over the last couple of years UV layout in Maya has changed for the better. In this course we're going to be taking a look at some of those changes as we UV map an entire character
# 1 10-12-2011 , 04:23 AM
Lifetime Member

December Challenge 2011 - StarsAdmirer

Haha, I win. I just started learning maya and actually did a robot for fun like 2 weeks ago. lol user added image
I hope I can get as good as you guys when I get better.

Attached Thumbnails
# 2 10-12-2011 , 05:45 PM
Lifetime Member
All of your projects are making my robot look like it is a joke to this competition so I'll try my hardest to build another robot for this competition, since I can't find the delete button for this thread.
P.S. I am still a beginner so it isn't going to be good as your guys. lol. Just a little bit better (hopefully).

# 3 10-12-2011 , 06:18 PM
Administrator
Actually that's not too bad for just having started with Maya, no one's amazing in the beginning and practice make perfect. These challenges are about pushing yourself and improving your skills as well, whilst hopefully getting some help along the way from the other guys so good on you for joining the challenge. I suggest you find some references and make a second robot, hopefully it will be fun and you'll learn something new.

Good luck to you user added image
Nilla

# 4 10-12-2011 , 06:39 PM
SM Tea Boy
You'll get there

Best of luck to you
Dave

From a readers' Q and A column in TV GUIDE: "If we get involved in a nuclear war, would the electromagnetic pulses from exploding bombs damage my videotapes?"
# 5 10-12-2011 , 06:47 PM
EduSciVis-er
That's not bad, and I don't think you should make a second robot, I think you should scale this one up and keep working on it. Add more geometry and starting tweaking shapes, adding gizmos and whatever. The good thing about robots is you can always add parts on to make them more interesting.

# 6 10-12-2011 , 08:49 PM
Subscriber