Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 01-08-2010, 06:47 AM   #1
murambi
Head of 3d Admedia
 
murambi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: nairobi , ken-ya
Posts: 1,329
Thanks: 21
Thanked 129 Times in 128 Posts
Default xp64bit

hey guys im having trouble finding windows imaging component for xp 64bit any help would be greatly appreciated i cant install my ati drivers without .net and i need WIC to install .net
thanks in advance
murambi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2010, 09:41 AM   #2
daverave
The thin red line
 
daverave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: England
Posts: 4,472
Thanks: 101
Thanked 952 Times in 879 Posts
Default

is this what you are looking for.........dave

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...n#Requirements
__________________


Avatar Challenge Winner 2010
daverave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2010, 12:50 PM   #3
bullet1968
Lifetime Member
 
bullet1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,255
Thanks: 158
Thanked 651 Times in 621 Posts
Default

LOL...murambi....isnt it amazing this day and age you have to have 'X' to install 'Y' which in turn runs 'A' with 'B' to enable you to use the damn thing!!!!!!!!! Good luck mate hope it all works out.

bullet
__________________
bullet1968

"A Darkness at Sethanon", a book I aspire to model some of the charcters and scenes
bullet1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2010, 02:44 PM   #4
murambi
Head of 3d Admedia
 
murambi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: nairobi , ken-ya
Posts: 1,329
Thanks: 21
Thanked 129 Times in 128 Posts
Default

thanks dave i had no idea how i missed that i kept getting the 2003 64bit version

LOL...murambi....isnt it amazing this day and age you have to have 'X' to install 'Y' which in turn runs 'A' with 'B' to enable you to use the damn thing!!!!!!!!! Good luck mate hope it all works out.
should be install all necessary drivers.exe
murambi is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.