Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 10-08-2010, 03:02 PM   #1
Dutch_Can
Subscriber
 
Dutch_Can's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Far West In Alberta
Posts: 110
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Dissapearing extrude tool

Hiya people


Question. A buddy of mine uses Maya 2009 and ran into the problem of not having a extrude tool no matter what he tries it doesn't show up. I know about the + and - to make a tool smaller or bigger but that's not it. I also know about the history but it is turned on and still it doesn't show up.
I had it once with the rotate tool I made a new Maya folder in my documents and it worked again I tried this and guess what still nothing pretty annoying yes and I also browsed through old topics and couldn't find nothing.

Any help is appreciated.


Thank you
Dutch_Can is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 05:23 PM   #2
stwert
EduSciVis-er
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,372
Thanks: 74
Thanked 710 Times in 642 Posts
Default

It's possible it could be the graphics card or messed up prefs. This might be what you meant, but backup the prefs folder and delete it. Or buy a $3000 GFX card and see if that fixes the problem :p Does this always happen, even in a new scene after rebooting computer/maya?
stwert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2010, 10:28 AM   #3
Jermaine1987
Registered User
 
Jermaine1987's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi,

well that is not it. I could use it before but not anymore.
i also reinstalled Maya and still nothing.
Jermaine1987 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2010, 12:19 AM   #4
Jermaine1987
Registered User
 
Jermaine1987's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Hi,

It works now. The prefs where messed up like you said
Jermaine1987 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Extrude Manipulator does not appear Celebrus Technical Issues 11 15-10-2013 09:37 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.