SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Technical Issues / maya software wont render my scene
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 30-10-2010, 01:17 AM   #1
joemilkweed
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 32
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Question maya software wont render my scene

Im having problems with my school project. I modeled out a character and everything was going good, (I had just got done with his head) while using Maya 2011 64 bit on my pc. Than suddenly when I opened my file I get this message:
Fatal Error: Attempting to save in
than a warning in my script box:
??Warning:Cant perform polySplit94 on selection.

So what I did was take the file and open it in Maya 2008 on my mac. It let me open it and I saved it as a different file name. I than brought it back onto my pc in Maya 2011 and I finished modeling my character.

Than I noticed when I would put it on high quality my model disappeared. When I would try to render the current frame it freezes up. When I try to do a batch render it gets up to 99, 96, or 87 and freezes.

When I read my render stats I get these messages or warning:

Known Problems/Limitations

--------------------------
- output to GIF/EPS/JPEG formats will result in the mask channel not being
written.

Warnings
--------
- character_mask:anm_105_character_all_head_c:lamber t2SG has no port connected. This can be dangerous for rendering.
- character_mask:anm_105_character_all_head_c:lamber t3SG has no port connected. This can be dangerous for rendering.
- character_mask:anm_105_character_all_head_c:lamber t4SG has no port connected. This can be dangerous for rendering.
- character_mask:anm_105_character_all_head_c:lamber t5SG has no port connected. This can be dangerous for rendering.
- character_mask:anm_105_character_all_head_c:lamber t6SG has no port connected. This can be dangerous for rendering.
- lambert2SG has no port connected. This can be dangerous for rendering.
- lambert3SG has no port connected. This can be dangerous for rendering.
- lambert4SG has no port connected. This can be dangerous for rendering.
- lambert5SG has no port connected. This can be dangerous for rendering.
- lambert6SG has no port connected. This can be dangerous for rendering.
- lambert7SG has no port connected. This can be dangerous for rendering.
- lambert8SG has no port connected. This can be dangerous for rendering.
- phong1SG has no port connected. This can be dangerous for rendering.
- polySurfaceShape3 has no shading group associated with it. This
means that it will not be rendered. Please assign it to a shading group.
- polySurfaceShape8 has no shading group associated with it. This
means that it will not be rendered. Please assign it to a shading group.
- character_mask:anm_105_character_all_head_c:?polyS urfaceShape20 has no shading group associated with it. This
means that it will not be rendered. Please assign it to a shading group.
- character_mask:anm_105_character_all_head_c:?polyS urfaceShape17 has no shading group associated with it. This
means that it will not be rendered. Please assign it to a shading group.
- polySurfaceShape40 has no shading group associated with it. This
means that it will not be rendered. Please assign it to a shading group.
- polySurfaceShape46 has no shading group associated with it. This
means that it will not be rendered. Please assign it to a shading group.
- polySurfaceShape31 has no shading group associated with it. This
means that it will not be rendered. Please assign it to a shading group.
- polySurfaceShape52 has no shading group associated with it. This
means that it will not be rendered. Please assign it to a shading group.
- polySurfaceShape53 has no shading group associated with it. This
means that it will not be rendered. Please assign it to a shading group.
- polySurfaceShape73 has no shading group associated with it. This
means that it will not be rendered. Please assign it to a shading group.

Can anyone suggest any solution?

Last edited by joemilkweed : 30-10-2010 at 10:31 PM.
joemilkweed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-10-2010, 02:06 AM   #2
joemilkweed
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 32
Thanks: 1
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Talking nevermind

Nevermind, I figured out the problem. I went into my outliner and deleted anything that I didnt need and totally renamed everything and really organized it. I think what happened was that I imported and earlier version of the same project to get a mask for my character and it brought in double of everything which in turn confused Maya.
joemilkweed is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Moderators on Simply Maya Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 21 17-05-2011 12:24 AM
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 06:04 PM
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 10:27 AM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 10:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 02:45 AM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.