SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Technical Issues / Batch Render issues
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 31-01-2011, 09:01 AM   #1
dujaan@gmail.com
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Question Batch Render issues

I've been having a problem with Maya 2011, where it simply won't batch render. It starts the render process as usual based on my render settings but then it just says completed before it renders the first frame. This tends to only happen on occasion with certain projects. Sometimes I can bypass the problem by calling my scene a different name and it then runs the rendering process but this time it does the same problem even if I run a new project scene. If anybody knows how to fix this problem I'd greatly appreciate it. This problem is a major hinderence in my working pipeline
dujaan@gmail.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2011, 09:46 AM   #2
Nilla
Administrator
 
Nilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Prague
Posts: 780
Thanks: 28
Thanked 233 Times in 186 Posts
Default

It can be a million and one things that's going wrong. A lot of people are having problems with batch rendering, if you do a search of the forum you'll see a lot of different answers that might solve your problem.

One thing you can try is to delete your "prefs" folder (or rename it "oldprefs"), then restart maya again to get a new prefs folder.
Nilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-2011, 10:10 AM   #3
David
SM Site Programmer
 
David's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,026
Thanks: 49
Thanked 389 Times in 304 Posts
Default

Try saving your scene just before you batch render. Seems to be a bug in 2011 or at least it is for me. I have autosave on if it autosaves the scene batch render never works untill I manually save the scene and try again.

Dave

--EDIT--

Sorry i see you already tried that. Best of luck if you work it out let me know. Batch rendering in 2011 has been buggy as hell for me even under SP1
__________________
Worst Response To A Crisis:
From a readers' Q and A column in TV GUIDE: "If we get involved in a nuclear war, would the electromagnetic pulses from exploding bombs damage my videotapes?"
David is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
no Rigid Bodies with Mental Ray batch pherax Mental Ray 10 23-03-2011 11:35 AM
Rendering sequences directy from render view? proxy003 Lighting & Rendering 0 19-01-2011 07:42 PM
mentay ray render choo Mental Ray 3 14-01-2011 01:06 PM
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 06:04 PM
V-ray won't render correctly. dontbugme Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 0 01-01-2011 12:21 AM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.