SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / why do I have to double click???
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 20-03-2011, 04:52 AM   #1
Larry whitaker
Subscriber
 
Larry whitaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default why do I have to double click???

I've accidentally changed some setting in Maya. I used to be able to click the > once to advance to the next key, but now I have to click it twice! How do I resolve this?
Larry whitaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2011, 08:21 AM   #2
TerryG
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 40
Thanks: 0
Thanked 21 Times in 21 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Larry whitaker View Post
I've accidentally changed some setting in Maya. I used to be able to click the > once to advance to the next key, but now I have to click it twice! How do I resolve this?
Maya Back To Default Settings / This is really useful

Go to: HD /Users/<username>/Library/Preferences/Autodesk/maya/2010/prefs. Delete Prefs and Restart Maya.

This will take you back to Maya default settings, the Prefs will rebuild itself. I've done this many times.
TerryG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2011, 08:52 AM   #3
honestdom
The Nurb Herd
 
honestdom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London
Posts: 2,381
Thanks: 4
Thanked 298 Times in 288 Posts
Default

alt + >
alt +<

edit : just re-read advance to "next keyframe". that shortcut is advance one frame... nevermind

Last edited by honestdom : 20-03-2011 at 08:54 AM.
honestdom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-03-2011, 07:54 PM   #4
Larry whitaker
Subscriber
 
Larry whitaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default advancing frames in Maya

Still having that problem.
Go to: HD /Users/<username>/Library/Preferences/Autodesk/maya/2010/prefs. Delete Prefs and Restart Maya.

This will take you back to Maya default settings, the Prefs will rebuild itself. I've done this many times.[/quote]
Larry whitaker is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.