Simply Maya User Community

Simply Maya User Community (https://simplymaya.com/forum/index.php)
-   Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge (https://simplymaya.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   select one vertex (https://simplymaya.com/forum/showthread.php?t=31390)

To La Bomb 20-11-2008 03:13 PM

select one vertex
 
ok, last question...I have a model that I need to select just one vertex, however it always selects the vertex parallel to it. Is their a way I can select just one vertex at a time?

arran 20-11-2008 05:59 PM

just back click, make sure you are on vertices and then just click on the vertex. if it's selecting that vertex and another on the opposite side, then you possibly duplicated with instance selected so that you could work on both sides of the model at the same time - just delete the other side.

if its not that, post a pic so we can see what you mean.

BennyK 20-11-2008 06:22 PM

It's also possible that reflection is checked in the tool settings...
Benny

Jo Wand 12-12-2008 08:38 PM

Double click on the move tool button and uncheck reflection in the menu. I know this is a really late reply but this thread just solved my issue :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:19 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Simply Maya 2018