Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 07-07-2004, 03:29 PM   #1
mister.p
Subscriber
 
mister.p's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: sweden
Posts: 79
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default A question about tga, targa format

Hi!

I have rendered a picture in tga format but when I open the tga picture I get a timeslider, like when you see a movie clip or listen to music. I use the free quiktime player and I use winXP pro.

Do I need something else than quiktimes free player to open tga pictures with?

Cos I don't understand why there's a timeslider in quiktime when I only try to watch a picture?

Any help would be great:-)
mister.p is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2004, 05:50 PM   #2
EvoxReloaded
 
Posts: n/a
Default

reassociate your TGA extension....
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2004, 04:42 AM   #3
mister.p
Subscriber
 
mister.p's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: sweden
Posts: 79
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

How do I do that?

Thanks for ya help:-)
mister.p is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2004, 09:17 AM   #4
mister.p
Subscriber
 
mister.p's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: sweden
Posts: 79
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I figured it out:-)
mister.p is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2004, 08:43 PM   #5
MrKnight
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 49
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

This happen to me too....but I never found out how to fix it.

Share the knowledge…
MrKnight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2004, 06:51 AM   #6
mister.p
Subscriber
 
mister.p's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: sweden
Posts: 79
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Open the map where you have your tga files and then click on "tools" and go to "map alternatives" and press "file types"

There you can associate your TGA extension to the files that are tgas.

By the way my winxp is in swedish so my translation may be a bit off:-(
mister.p is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2004, 03:01 PM   #7
mrmacca
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Texas
Posts: 374
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Why don't you use FCheck, it comes with Maya? It's a neat little still and animation viewer.
mrmacca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2004, 10:35 AM   #8
mister.p
Subscriber
 
mister.p's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: sweden
Posts: 79
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks for your tip:-)
mister.p is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.