Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 01-09-2006, 08:17 AM   #1
j5ive
Subscriber
 
j5ive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sunny Ol' Wigan, UK
Posts: 752
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default Noobie Question

Occassionally I get an odd menu that pops up in place of the regular vertices/face/object mode etc menu, and it's replaced with a normal/world etc menu, what is this? is it a quick way of altering the tranformation settings? if so how did i come across this menu by mistake?

Mike
__________________
If you believe in telekinesis, raise my right hand.
j5ive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2006, 09:38 AM   #2
Falott
Registered User
 
Falott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: vienna
Posts: 1,095
Thanks: 3
Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts
Default

how does it look like? can you post a screenshot?
__________________
everything starts and ends in the right place at the right time.
Falott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2006, 07:01 PM   #3
j5ive
Subscriber
 
j5ive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sunny Ol' Wigan, UK
Posts: 752
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default

I'll post a screen shot when i see it next its only periodic when i get it.
__________________
If you believe in telekinesis, raise my right hand.
j5ive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2006, 03:35 AM   #4
NeoStrider
Registered User
 
NeoStrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Cleveland, Ohio (USA)
Posts: 1,541
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

you could be holding shift or ctrl (or both) when you are using the tool, those buttons sometimes bring up extra options when left or right clicking...
__________________
Accept no substitutions.
NeoStrider is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.