Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 15-12-2006, 09:35 PM   #1
John8888
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Creating shirt with EP Curve tool - Line placement problem

Hello All,
I am trying the make a shirt with the EP curve tool. I am following the free tutorial exactly (I think). My problem is after I create my lines for the first half of the shirt, and then go into presp view, the lines that go to the middle of the body slant outward. It seems like they are going to the surface of the body. In other words, the lines are not flat when I look at them from the side. Then when I duplicate em they do not meet up correctly. Whats the deal?
Thanks!
John8888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-12-2006, 11:10 PM   #2
enhzflep
Subscriber
 
enhzflep's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 313
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

The only thing I can think of tha would do that is having the wrong snapping-mode on. You haven't got point-snapping turned on have you? (The magnet with a dot) That would make the verts sit at a different depth, as they were snapped to the depth that the model's verts are at.
Simon
enhzflep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-12-2006, 11:41 PM   #3
John8888
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thx for the the thought, but unfortunately I have already tried a bunch of different snapping configs. Nothing seems to staighten them out.
John8888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.