Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 23-01-2007, 12:36 PM   #1
Radical Edward
Registered User
 
Radical Edward's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 234
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default texturing problem

I am trying to texture a simple object. I created the UVs by going to automatic mapping, and then manufacturing the image I want. I add the image to a lambert, then apply that lambert to the object. It all looks fine when rendered, but when I rotate it the image wanders off. what's wrong?
Radical Edward is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-2007, 12:56 PM   #2
younglion
Registered User
 
younglion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: t-dot
Posts: 646
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

it would be nice if you can post a screen shot of what you mean, but i think the problem might be your history. have you deleted the history yet?
__________________
wip
Kleemann cl65
my concept car
younglion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-01-2007, 02:49 PM   #3
NeoStrider
Registered User
 
NeoStrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Cleveland, Ohio (USA)
Posts: 1,541
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

yea image would help... cause how does it wander?

when animating you might need to create a texture reference object.
__________________
Accept no substitutions.
NeoStrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-01-2007, 10:23 AM   #4
Radical Edward
Registered User
 
Radical Edward's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 234
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

well it just sort of did odd things. Deleting the history fixed it though.
Radical Edward is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 03:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.