Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 25-09-2007, 07:50 AM   #1
ZioRiP
Registered User
 
ZioRiP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 31
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default audio in free tutorials

Hi, I downloaded some free tutorials and I realized there's not audio on them (Cartoon dog and split poly), is there a problem with my codecs or they are really with no audio?
As far as I know my codecs are the latest ones.... ah, I use a macintosh.

cheers
ZioRiP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2007, 11:53 AM   #2
jsprogg
Lifetime Member
 
jsprogg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,706
Thanks: 0
Thanked 85 Times in 77 Posts
Default

They do have audio so it must be a codec issue, pretty certain the sound is mp3.
__________________


2 x Modeling Challenge Winner
jsprogg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2007, 12:00 PM   #3
ZioRiP
Registered User
 
ZioRiP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 31
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

that's strange, if I press pause and play after 8 seconds of reprocuction audio starts working....
ZioRiP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2007, 02:13 PM   #4
Jr.Who
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Originally posted by ZioRiP
that's strange, if I press pause and play after 8 seconds of reprocuction audio starts working....
Same thing happens to me.
  Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2007, 04:33 PM   #5
ZioRiP
Registered User
 
ZioRiP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 31
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

is it because of the mac?
ZioRiP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2007, 04:43 PM   #6
Jr.Who
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Originally posted by ZioRiP
is it because of the mac?
I always thought it was a bug in the video.

Wait a sec, are you using Flip4Mac?
  Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2007, 07:41 PM   #7
ZioRiP
Registered User
 
ZioRiP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 31
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

no, I don't even know what it is... I'm a new mac user, I have it since 1 month
ZioRiP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2007, 07:52 PM   #8
Jr.Who
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Originally posted by ZioRiP
no, I don't even know what it is... I'm a new mac user, I have it since 1 month
Well, what player are you opening them up in then?

Also, I only get it on the ones that have the famous SM logo (see pic).
Attached Thumbnails
 
  Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2007, 07:56 PM   #9
ZioRiP
Registered User
 
ZioRiP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 31
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I use quicktime.

anyway, pause and play solve the problem...
ZioRiP is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tutorials you'd like to see David Simply Maya Tutorials 131 09-08-2016 04:39 AM
SimplyMaya 2010 - Subscriber Updates Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 6 13-09-2011 10:37 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.