Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 29-08-2010, 08:46 AM   #1
Ozgalis
Events Team at Wargaming.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Crystal Lake, Illinois
Posts: 478
Thanks: 8
Thanked 74 Times in 69 Posts
Default Maya Color Change

Ok so I cant seem to find a way to change the color of the UI Elements, like Status Line, Shelf, etc does anyone know how to do this? I looked through the Color Settings and just cant seem to find it.
Ozgalis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-08-2010, 11:00 AM   #2
bullet1968
Lifetime Member
 
bullet1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,255
Thanks: 158
Thanked 651 Times in 621 Posts
Default

For 2011 mate..cant see anything for earlier versions.

http://download.autodesk.com/us/maya...mber=d0e123005
__________________
bullet1968

"A Darkness at Sethanon", a book I aspire to model some of the charcters and scenes
bullet1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-08-2010, 11:48 AM   #3
Ozgalis
Events Team at Wargaming.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Crystal Lake, Illinois
Posts: 478
Thanks: 8
Thanked 74 Times in 69 Posts
Default

oooh nooo thats lame, I wonder if I can find a plug in for that....I really want to change it

Thanks for checking it out for me bullet
Ozgalis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-08-2010, 02:11 PM   #4
jsprogg
Lifetime Member
 
jsprogg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1,706
Thanks: 0
Thanked 85 Times in 77 Posts
Default

here try this ..you can change it back to the classic color..

http://www.mayzie.net/maya-tips/maya-2011-classic-ui
__________________


2 x Modeling Challenge Winner
jsprogg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-08-2010, 05:33 AM   #5
Ozgalis
Events Team at Wargaming.net
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Crystal Lake, Illinois
Posts: 478
Thanks: 8
Thanked 74 Times in 69 Posts
Default

Hey jsprogg I checked that link you gave me, after trying it, it just brings up the maya output and gives me an error, but after reading through it it is for the brighter ui. I am trying to get the darker UI, looks like I may just have to get 2011, guess thats not a bad thing to say the least :p

I do appreciate the link though
Ozgalis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Moderators on Simply Maya Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 21 17-05-2011 01:24 AM
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 11:27 AM
Simply Maya Resources Online Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 1 08-12-2010 09:36 PM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 11:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 03:45 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.