Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 14-02-2003, 02:50 AM   #1
ragecgi
Super Moderator
 
ragecgi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 3,709
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
Default FREE compositing tut missing files...

Hello all!

Nitro was kind enough to slap me on the forehead and let me know that I forgot to include the scene files, complete with a maya 4.0 .ma conversion, and the IMPORTANT fire footage!

Sorry all! My bad!

Here they are all zipped up for you and ready to go:

Zip file includes my project directory, 2 scene files (4.5 .mb AND a 4.0 .ma), and all the related textures/shaders (simple), and the ever important FLAME footage!

Enjoy!

PS: lemme know if this file gets corrupted....

EDIT: THIS FILE HAS BEEN REMOVED NY THE ADMIN FOR TESTING - THANKS
__________________
Israel "Izzy" Long
Motion and Title Design for Broadcast-Film-DS
izzylong.com
ragecgi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2003, 03:41 AM   #2
NitroLiq
Moderator
 
NitroLiq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 2,133
Thanks: 0
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
Default

Thanks Izzy. The 4.0 file still doesn't work on open or import. I opened it up in editplus but can't make out what's going on when I look at the first few lines as there are ascii boxes scattered within the text. Anyway, here's the error maya gives me:

Code:
// File read in 0 seconds.
// Warning: line 1: swatches file depend node not found, icon discarded: RAGE_gringots_RAGE_gringots //
// Warning: line 1: swatches file depend node not found, icon discarded: ambientLightShape1 //
// Warning: line 1: swatches file depend node not found, icon discarded: pipe1_pipe1 //
// Warning: line 1: swatches file depend node not found, icon discarded: wall1_wall1 //
// Warning: Errors have occurred while reading this scene that may result in data loss.
Please check the Script Editor for details. //
// Error: Error reading file. //
Maybe it makes more sense to you?
__________________
"Terminat Bora Diem, Terminal Auctor opus."
NitroLiq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2003, 04:41 AM   #3
ragecgi
Super Moderator
 
ragecgi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Minnesota, USA
Posts: 3,709
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
Default

Are you specificly telling maya that you are importing a .ma file?

becuase it wont work if you leave "Best Guess" as the default....

you must select "Maya ascii .ma" from the drop-down list in the import dialog box...

Other than that, I don't know what else to do man Sorry...

You can still make your own scene and follow along because all the scene consists of is a rooftop plane, a wall plane, a short "railing" plane, and a pipe.
__________________
Israel "Izzy" Long
Motion and Title Design for Broadcast-Film-DS
izzylong.com
ragecgi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2003, 01:17 PM   #4
NitroLiq
Moderator
 
NitroLiq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 2,133
Thanks: 0
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
Default

Ah, my bad. I was indeed using best guess...scene opens fine now. Thanks for the help.
__________________
"Terminat Bora Diem, Terminal Auctor opus."
NitroLiq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2003, 01:22 PM   #5
Kevin
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I will add there images to the files soon
  Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2003, 01:37 PM   #6
NitroLiq
Moderator
 
NitroLiq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 2,133
Thanks: 0
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
Default

Kev, hold off for a little bit. I'm going through it now and for some reason it's rendering completely black, using any of the light settings. Also, it only has default shaders...none of the textures have been added. I haven't gone through all the files yet so I'm not sure where the scene files are starting from.
__________________
"Terminat Bora Diem, Terminal Auctor opus."
NitroLiq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2003, 02:20 PM   #7
Kevin
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I am currently testing the scene files
  Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.