Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 01-07-2003, 10:36 AM   #1
steffan
Registered User
 
steffan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Romania
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default how attach 2 proxy polygons?

Hi there!

I have the follow situation:
I created 2 polygons cubes and aplied connect poly shape on both.
Can I atach the 2 objects(let's say between 2 faces)???

Best Regards
Steffan
__________________
http://steffan.port5.com
steffan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2003, 02:08 AM   #2
Nem
Subscriber
 
Nem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Faringdon, UK
Posts: 1,480
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

u wud need to disconnect the mesh from the cage, then u can connect the 2 objects in any other way (merge verts, combine etc)
__________________
- Simon

My Website: www.Glass-Prison.com
Nem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2003, 12:52 PM   #3
BabyDuck
Subscriber
 
BabyDuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 1,170
Thanks: 3
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Default

you dont have to disconnect both meshes. you could disconnect one mesh, delete the smooth version. and then select both base objets and add shell. now both base meshes belong to the same network. now select them both and do a "merge multiple shells". now they act like one shell. to connect them really, you had to delete the 2 faces between them and you are done. maybe making merging the verts too.

p.s.: you dont have to merge the vertices with cps. if they are at same position it is enough. there will be no seam in the smooth version - as if both shells were one.

Last edited by BabyDuck : 08-07-2003 at 01:04 PM.
BabyDuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Getting angolare and round polygons together? Red_Roxxor Modeling 19 04-02-2011 03:50 AM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.