Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 06-11-2003, 04:55 AM   #1
Grayth
Subscriber
 
Grayth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Brantford Ontario Canada
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Selecting CV's on a Nurbs Curve

ok, quick question

I''ve created a nurbs loft from several nurbs curves and now I want to edit certain curves...more specifically they're cv's

But when I select and curve from the loft and right click and choose cv's then select some it seems to select all of the cv's the correspond to my selection on all the other curves as well instead of just the curve I selected why??

Thanks Grayth
Grayth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2003, 05:00 AM   #2
mtmckinley
The Maya Mountain
 
mtmckinley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts
Default

Sounds like you need to delete history.

Edit > Delete By Type > History.
__________________
-Mike
www.mtmckinley.net
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2003, 05:19 AM   #3
Grayth
Subscriber
 
Grayth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Brantford Ontario Canada
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Ok I see what you mean if I want to select the surface but what if I want to edit the cv's on the curves that make up the loft..if i delete the history than the curves are no longer part of my loft...
__________________
Think Twice Split Poly Once
Grayth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2003, 05:41 AM   #4
Grayth
Subscriber
 
Grayth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Brantford Ontario Canada
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I found my answer.....it was under my duplicate options...when i duplicated all my curves....i didn't switch my duplicate options to copy it seems all my curves were instances...which is why it selected all the corresponding cv's on the curves...

doh!
__________________
Think Twice Split Poly Once
Grayth is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.