Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 25-12-2003, 02:27 AM   #1
slickrenderer
Subscriber
 
slickrenderer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Zurich/London
Posts: 663
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default cookie problem

I reinstalled W2k + IE6.
Everytime I go to websites like SM I am having to log on all the time.
I have cookie enabled.
Any other solution that I might be overlooking?
__________________
grrrr
slickrenderer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-12-2003, 02:49 AM   #2
David
SM Site Programmer
 
David's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 2,991
Thanks: 49
Thanked 385 Times in 300 Posts
Default

IE -> tools menu -> Internet options -> privacy adjust the settings, its all that springs to mind atm

David.
__________________
Worst Response To A Crisis:
From a readers' Q and A column in TV GUIDE: "If we get involved in a nuclear war, would the electromagnetic pulses from exploding bombs damage my videotapes?"
David is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-12-2003, 03:21 AM   #3
slickrenderer
Subscriber
 
slickrenderer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Zurich/London
Posts: 663
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Did all that long time ago. It's driving me nuts though :-)
__________________
grrrr
slickrenderer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-12-2003, 05:33 AM   #4
PonysGirl
Registered User
 
PonysGirl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: with Pony
Posts: 250
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

do you use a windows system tool like disk cleanup???
I realise that is probably too obvious, but some times it is the obvious we forget...


hope that helped!
__________________
"Si vis pacem para bellum" if you desire peace, prepare for war.
PonysGirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-12-2003, 10:15 AM   #5
slickrenderer
Subscriber
 
slickrenderer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Zurich/London
Posts: 663
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

he! he! found the reason :-) The date on the computer was right expect the year...it had moved to 2004 instead of 2003.
If the year is wrong the cookie does not work.
Took lot of googling to find out. I was getting desperate and about to reinstall W2k :-)
I hope this info will someone else in the future.
Merry Christmas HO! HO!
__________________
grrrr
slickrenderer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 03:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.