Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 17-08-2010, 11:50 PM   #16
Chirone
Subscriber
 
Chirone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NZ
Posts: 3,124
Thanks: 11
Thanked 147 Times in 143 Posts
Default

given that upgrades are free i would find it hard to believe an older version would be cheaper.
that's basically buying the latest for cheaper
__________________


that's a "Ch" pronounced as a "K"

Computer skills I should have:
Objective C, C#, Java, MEL. Python, C++, XML, JavaScript, XSLT, HTML, SQL, CSS, FXScript, Clips, SOAR, ActionScript, OpenGL, DirectX
Maya, XSI, Photoshop, AfterEffects, Motion, Illustrator, Flash, Swift3D
Chirone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-2010, 02:18 PM   #17
murambi
Head of 3d Admedia
 
murambi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: nairobi , ken-ya
Posts: 1,327
Thanks: 21
Thanked 129 Times in 128 Posts
Default

Since i hav zbrush 2 is upgrading free? Other wise for me software wise it was the worst decision i ever made since i couldnt find a away 2 incoperate it into my workflow
murambi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-2010, 02:21 PM   #18
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

not too aure but I bet it would be free as its a free upgrade from 3.5 and that was a free upgrade from 3, best off dropiing them a line to check.

How did you not fit it into your workflow?
__________________
"No pressure, no diamonds" Thomas Carlyle
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-2010, 08:35 PM   #19
murambi
Head of 3d Admedia
 
murambi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: nairobi , ken-ya
Posts: 1,327
Thanks: 21
Thanked 129 Times in 128 Posts
Default

i do lots of archviz i didnt see a need for it much unless trying to add folds to stuff like curtains and that was practically it. i havent done alot of organics work(other than personal work) it hasn't been very productive for me maybe someday.....
murambi is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.