Introduction to Maya - Rendering in Arnold
This course will look at the fundamentals of rendering in Arnold. We'll go through the different light types available, cameras, shaders, Arnold's render settings and finally how to split an image into render passes (AOV's), before we then reassemble it i
# 1 15-07-2006 , 01:47 PM

characters for my TV ad

hello guys, im new here. these are my characters for my Tv ad which is a requirement for one of our major subjects in our school. created and textured for 1 week. now im in the rigging part. I dunno if this is for the WIP or Finished work are, but my models are pretty well finished already. though they are not that great, i cant do much, i have to rush them because our submission will be next week friday. Hope you like them. I've been using maya for 1 and a half to 2 years already but on and off. I'd like to know hwat you think of them.

this is my first model.

a toasted man.

user added image

user added image

I'll post the other one later and the finished Ad next week!

Last edited by romanOredice; 16-07-2006 at 08:50 AM.
# 2 16-07-2006 , 05:22 PM

the other character

user added image

the other character, Red Coka

# 3 16-07-2006 , 05:30 PM
I'm animating them now.. kinda late already but have to finished this. screen shot. By the way, my advertisement for my project which is actually a requirement for my major subject to be submitted on friday. The product is coca cola, toaste man is very dehydrated and and he'll be petrified by the heat and Red Coka (who has coke and very energetic ) comes to him and plays around and ended up letting him drink some. then he'll come alive dancing. something like that.. hope it will turn out nice ( hopefully ) We'll i cant change the concept since it's already approved. here's a draft screenshot, toasted man walking.

my bc is just a gradient white and blue space (lazyboy)

user added image

user added image

user added image
camera view

# 4 16-07-2006 , 07:07 PM