Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 25-06-2007, 03:05 AM   #1
Gamestarf
Subscriber
 
Gamestarf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 165
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default 2D texturing problem

Hi all,
Okey im rendering a 2d image on a cube.
Somehow only half of the picture is in the right color.
The other half its color is greyish.
It should be black, white, blue liek the rest of the picture.
Can any1 help please?
Thanx :bow:
Attached Thumbnails
 
Gamestarf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-06-2007, 03:12 AM   #2
Jay
Senior Modeler - Framestore
 
Jay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 6,234
Thanks: 39
Thanked 425 Times in 381 Posts
Default

It Looks Like your specular or reflectivity is too high on th shader

_J
Jay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-06-2007, 03:18 AM   #3
Gamestarf
Subscriber
 
Gamestarf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 165
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Well i can get all the colors.
But i want the white to be white and not gey..
Attached Thumbnails
 
Gamestarf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-06-2007, 04:14 AM   #4
Jay
Senior Modeler - Framestore
 
Jay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 6,234
Thanks: 39
Thanked 425 Times in 381 Posts
Default

increase the ambient setting....

So what was the problem before then? was I wrong or right?

_J
Jay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-06-2007, 05:20 PM   #5
Gamestarf
Subscriber
 
Gamestarf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 165
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thnx got it working now,
only a bit blurry but thats okey.
Dunno what i did the first time i threw the lambert away and created a new one.
Attached Thumbnails
 
Gamestarf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 07:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 03:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 11:56 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.