Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 24-03-2008, 12:54 AM   #1
Sentence27
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default Annoying colorless gizmo

I downloaded few days ago PLE-version of Maya and it's great. I have one annoying thing. When I installed Maya my gizmo was like it should be, but yesterday it somehow became like this. Because gizmo is almost compeletely same color as box, it's hard to see it sometimes. Does somebody knows how it could get back to normal? I tried reset Maya to defaults by deleting prefs but it didn't help.

Sentence27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-2008, 06:28 AM   #2
LauriePriest
Moderator
 
LauriePriest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: London
Posts: 1,001
Thanks: 0
Thanked 59 Times in 51 Posts
Default

settings / preferneces> color settings maybe?
and the gizmos still work?
LauriePriest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-2008, 06:42 AM   #3
Sentence27
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Originally posted by LauriePriest
settings / preferneces> color settings maybe?
and the gizmos still work?
Yeah. Gizmos works and I have reseted preferences and deleted prefs folder. So I think that the problem isn't in settings.
Sentence27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-2008, 06:50 AM   #4
LauriePriest
Moderator
 
LauriePriest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: London
Posts: 1,001
Thanks: 0
Thanked 59 Times in 51 Posts
Default

hmmm ill dig at it when i get on a workstation. its going to somthing horrendously simple or a reinstall.
LauriePriest is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-2008, 07:21 AM   #5
Sentence27
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Hmm... I reinstalled it but it's not working even now. I think that the problem is in my computer. Anyway that's not so bad problem that I couldn't continue modelling.

Edit. So I noticed that the gizmo is always same coloured as the object I'm working with. Mayby that tells that the problem could be in the program.

Last edited by Sentence27 : 24-03-2008 at 10:07 AM.
Sentence27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-2008, 10:48 AM   #6
mastone
Maniacal boy king of Babylon
 
mastone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: the netherlands
Posts: 1,605
Thanks: 1
Thanked 59 Times in 58 Posts
Default

Sure it isn't your videocard?
mastone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-03-2008, 11:39 AM   #7
Sentence27
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Originally posted by mastone
Sure it isn't your videocard?
I'm not sure about that. But I wonder why did that work when I installed it first time and not now.
Sentence27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Extremely annoying delay on input boxes in firefox David Members Lounge 0 01-12-2010 06:57 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.