Introduction to Maya - Rendering in Arnold
This course will look at the fundamentals of rendering in Arnold. We'll go through the different light types available, cameras, shaders, Arnold's render settings and finally how to split an image into render passes (AOV's), before we then reassemble it i
# 1 15-03-2012 , 05:04 PM

Preview render settings for texturing process...

I am currently trying to do some painting jobs on photoshop and aplying them on my model. But this is my first time doing texturing and cant figure out how blurry or how quality the texture will look on the final render settings. Is there a good preview setting to apply when trying textures on the model?

Or what are the hints on quality testing the textures...

The applied texture looks like this which i dont get the idea on how it will look in final render. Dont jump on me im a noob texturer...

Attached Thumbnails
# 2 15-03-2012 , 05:32 PM
The thin red line
Try render region, do your full render then to test out how the update texture is working if you left mouse button on the last render and drag you should have a little red out linded box right click in there and select rend/render region............dave

# 3 15-03-2012 , 08:42 PM
I should practice some English before i post something i think user added image I know how to use the render region. I am having problems determining the quality of the textures... I used some tools in photoshop to get the rusty look. Working on something for a very long time can be misleading. So i can't decide how good it should look. For example i see the pixels when i get a close render and start thinking while painting i damaged the distinctive look of the texture. I started thinking maybe i should change my render settings. Or work on photoshop more to get more distinctive renders...