Introduction to Maya - Rendering in Arnold
This course will look at the fundamentals of rendering in Arnold. We'll go through the different light types available, cameras, shaders, Arnold's render settings and finally how to split an image into render passes (AOV's), before we then reassemble it i
# 1 06-11-2003 , 02:10 AM
Subscriber

Nov/Dec - Character - Basketball - MastahUK - Noob

I am very new to maya, and even any modelling in general, but I think 2 months should give me enough time to put something together. I can make objects ok, it's just my characters that need some (ok.....'a lot') of attention. I guess that kinda gives me a disadvantage here, huh? user added image

Anyway, I came up with a cool concept where I will put some of the hobbits in basketball vests and shirts and place them on a basketball court against normal-sized people. I will most likely make a '2 on 2' street basketball court.......that way I can make less people user added image. I will also get a chance to try out some 'dirty' street textures.

Wish me luck! I'm gonna need it to stand any chance of finishing.

# 2 06-11-2003 , 04:23 AM
The Maya Mountain
woah, that's a lot of characters. Good luck. user added image

# 3 07-11-2003 , 05:17 AM
luck! user added image

Dave Baer
Professor of Digital Arts
Digital Media Arts College
Boca Raton, Florida
dbaer@dmac.edu
# 4 07-11-2003 , 02:26 PM
Subscriber
I like that as a noob you set your goals to such a large project. Remember, nothing is out of reach. Great enthusiasm.

<html><font size=2>
<font color="blue">
And after calming me down with some orange slices and some fetal spooning,
E.T. revealed to me his singular purpose.

--TOOL, 10,000 Days---

</font></pre>
</html>
# 5 07-11-2003 , 07:47 PM
Subscriber
Thanks for the morale support user added image.

I wish I had something to show at this stage, but I'm still learning. It seems enthusiasm is one of my only qualities at this stage :p

# 6 08-11-2003 , 12:32 AM
Subscriber