Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 27-11-2009, 05:34 PM   #1
stretchandgrim
Registered User
 
stretchandgrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: London
Posts: 57
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default snow leopard and Maya???

hi all,

does Maya run on Snow Leopard on macs? I heard maybe it doesn't....


stretch
__________________
vay kind of you.
stretchandgrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-2009, 06:35 PM   #2
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

Theres a thread on cgtalk if i remember rightly, have a search there as it may have been discussed.
__________________
"No pressure, no diamonds" Thomas Carlyle
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-2009, 10:33 PM   #3
stretchandgrim
Registered User
 
stretchandgrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: London
Posts: 57
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

thanks gster.
__________________
vay kind of you.
stretchandgrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-2009, 09:32 AM   #4
halfloaf
Subscriber
 
halfloaf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Bristol, UK.
Posts: 175
Thanks: 2
Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
Default Yep!

Maya 2009 sp1a will run on Snow Leopard. Make sure you have 10.6.2 installed otherwise you will have graphics and UI issues. I don't know about 2010...

If you run a nVIDIA card, add the following to your maya.env file, otherwise you'll end up with flickering and painteffects issues.

Code:
MAYA_SLOW_DRAWPIXELS = 1
MAYA_GEFORCE_SKIP_OVERLAY=1
halfloaf is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.