Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 11-02-2011, 03:52 PM   #16
omegaend
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 31 Times in 30 Posts
Default

soli for late reply, is ok this my car model and all 3 maps
Attached Thumbnails
   
omegaend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2011, 03:53 PM   #17
omegaend
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 31 Times in 30 Posts
Default

ei soli how to send mb file to u, bullet 1968
omegaend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2011, 12:24 AM   #18
bullet1968
Lifetime Member
 
bullet1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,255
Thanks: 158
Thanked 651 Times in 621 Posts
Default

You can attach a zip file if its not too big mate, same place you attach images just below the 'reply' window.

cheers bullet
__________________
bullet1968

"A Darkness at Sethanon", a book I aspire to model some of the charcters and scenes
bullet1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2011, 02:41 AM   #19
omegaend
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 31 Times in 30 Posts
Default

hi i attach v zip file ald.. tq
omegaend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2011, 03:03 AM   #20
bullet1968
Lifetime Member
 
bullet1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,255
Thanks: 158
Thanked 651 Times in 621 Posts
Default

It didnt come through mate...do you have dropbox or fileshare?
__________________
bullet1968

"A Darkness at Sethanon", a book I aspire to model some of the charcters and scenes
bullet1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2011, 03:20 AM   #21
omegaend
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 31 Times in 30 Posts
Default

/ah.. em i don have how to apply dropbox or fileshare?
omegaend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2011, 05:25 AM   #22
omegaend
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 31 Times in 30 Posts
Default

soli bullet just now i using rar instead of zip file..
now is ok ald pls have a look tq
Attached Files
File Type: zip car modeling.zip (547.4 KB, 34 views)
omegaend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2011, 06:23 AM   #23
bullet1968
Lifetime Member
 
bullet1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,255
Thanks: 158
Thanked 651 Times in 621 Posts
Default

well I open it and everything is fine!!! it moves ok...no lag nothing??? I have not changed your settings at all either....wow sorry mate..I will have another look later..I cant seem to get problems
__________________
bullet1968

"A Darkness at Sethanon", a book I aspire to model some of the charcters and scenes
bullet1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2011, 06:59 AM   #24
bullet1968
Lifetime Member
 
bullet1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,255
Thanks: 158
Thanked 651 Times in 621 Posts
Default

I have had another look mate...I have NO lag or anyhting BUT it locks Maya up when I try to render....try deleting all of the textures or save and export them...give the model ONE basic texture whilst you model....I think it may have something to do with it. Open your scene and export as an ascii (.ma) then open a new scene and import the .ma....DONT apply 1000's of textures..keep it normal grey lambert...if you want to break the model up in colours just use simple lamberts...not too many...see if this will make a difference mate.

cheers bullet
__________________
bullet1968

"A Darkness at Sethanon", a book I aspire to model some of the charcters and scenes
bullet1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2011, 09:17 AM   #25
omegaend
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 31 Times in 30 Posts
Default

hi bullet i try low res texture like 700*600 and lambert material in ascii file the result of rendering still same like locking the rendering
omegaend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2011, 09:31 AM   #26
bullet1968
Lifetime Member
 
bullet1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,255
Thanks: 158
Thanked 651 Times in 621 Posts
Default

Did you save the file or export file as .ma??? open scene..then export selection (your car ONLY) then open new scene and import NEW .ma. DO NOT import textures etc etc...just tru as plain default lambert, turn OFF Mental Ray...use Maya software...see what happens...if you have trouble I will re-open your file you sent me and send back ok?
__________________
bullet1968

"A Darkness at Sethanon", a book I aspire to model some of the charcters and scenes
bullet1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2011, 10:57 AM   #27
omegaend
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 147
Thanks: 0
Thanked 31 Times in 30 Posts
Default

i export selection and import my plain model as u told me. i using the maya s/w is rendering normally once i switch to mental ray same problem occur again.
u means i need to send my exporting file to u??
omegaend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2011, 11:22 AM   #28
bullet1968
Lifetime Member
 
bullet1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,255
Thanks: 158
Thanked 651 Times in 621 Posts
Default

There must be something wrong in MR for it to be locking up....I would concentrate on just building the model for now mate...really it doesnt need to be textured just yet. Finish the model and then we can work on this problem, I had the same problem with my Spitfire model...something is a miss. I will have another look at it tomorrow mate and go through all of the MR settings. I am batch rendering at present so cant use my PC. If I am still awake I will re-open it and save and try some things for you ok?? Give me an hour or so
__________________
bullet1968

"A Darkness at Sethanon", a book I aspire to model some of the charcters and scenes
bullet1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2011, 12:31 PM   #29
bullet1968
Lifetime Member
 
bullet1968's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 4,255
Thanks: 158
Thanked 651 Times in 621 Posts
Default

Ok mate...after a lot of pain and time I have re organised your model. I have only joined the 2 halves together to get a feel for it...delete on half...otherwise I can send back the original for you. Basically delete ALL of your textures...you have mental ray set on HD 720...I changed that back to 640x480...low as possible and then applied a new PLAIN lambert to the whole model.

I then tested it in Maya software..worked fine then bumped it into MR...it worked fine...I then put in a spotlight and IBL for lights and it still worked fine. As I suggested mate DO NOT try and texture, apply maps or ANYTHING while you are modelling...its just not worth mucking around with...as my friend Tweety says..concentrate on the model...I mess with ONE colour I have for a model...thats it...nothing else really.

So try my new file and see how you go

cheers bullet
Attached Thumbnails
 
Attached Files
File Type: zip Omega_MR_removed.zip (525.2 KB, 28 views)
__________________
bullet1968

"A Darkness at Sethanon", a book I aspire to model some of the charcters and scenes
bullet1968 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2011, 01:06 PM   #30
Ash3010
Subscriber
 
Ash3010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Default

I know i've jumped on this tread relatively late on this thread but I downloaded the file nevertheless and it even runs perfectly fine on my laptop, all i did was assign a car paint shader and a blinn to test the MR render and it rendered first time (picture attached).

I see bullet has revamped your scene and render settings so hopefully that has worked for you, but on a separate note may I suggest you splitting up your car panels rather than it being one piece of geometry, you'll find it a lot easer to work that way and your mesh will be a lot cleaner
Attached Thumbnails
 
Ash3010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maya Windows File corrupted on Mac cyranovb Technical Issues 4 14-07-2011 01:04 PM
First Maya Project - Yet another guitar joni.giuro Finished Work 7 21-12-2010 06:31 PM
glu3D and Maya bullet1968 Technical Issues 2 21-12-2010 05:27 PM
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 11:27 AM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 11:32 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.