Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Batman by Jason Edwards
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 29-04-2004, 02:12 AM   #1
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Maya tool manip problem

Ok so i have never run into this problem before, and am clueless, the tool manipulators have changed on me definitely for the worse, moves gone diff, scale only allows uniform, and the rotate manip has disappeared. i've tried reseting them doesn't work. i also tried reinstalling, but the problem persists. so if anyone knows how i can get it back to default, i would be in your debt...
running vers 5.0 on winxp
blackbird is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-2004, 02:18 AM   #2
The Maya Mountain
mtmckinley's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 8,245
Thanks: 1
Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

hmm, have you tried the Tool Options. Should be able to get to them by dbl clicking the icon on the Tool bar or holding their corresponding hotkey and LMB clicking.
The Maya Toolbelt
mtmckinley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-2004, 09:27 AM   #3
kbrown's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,198
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts

If that doesn't work try deleting (or moving to another place) your prefs.
- My Website

Do a lot, Fail a lot and Learn a lot!
kbrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-04-2004, 03:04 PM   #4
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 51
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Maybe u can try to update your display adapter driver.
bettery_wn is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 06:26 PM
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 10:27 AM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 10:32 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 10:56 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 02:45 AM

Thread Tools

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.