Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 08-06-2005, 08:10 PM   #1
Dragon013
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default may to unreal ed quick question

hello

i remember reading that there is a certain number of polygon faces u can have on a model and if u go over u cant import it or it wont work . i have been searching the net but i cani find anything about it.

maybe i imagined it i have posted on other forums but have had no luck.

niceone

Dragon013
Dragon013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2005, 12:54 AM   #2
uberstonks
Subscriber
 
uberstonks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: UK- Wirral - near Liverpool
Posts: 209
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

Have you tried the Unreal modelling forum at
http://forums.beyondunreal.com/forumdisplay.php?f=346

Unless someone here has a lot if UT knowledge, you probably wont get an answer here either.. Im only just starting to look at doing models for UT2004 but I dont know the answer either sorry.

Last edited by uberstonks : 09-06-2005 at 01:13 AM.
uberstonks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2005, 10:27 AM   #3
Dragon013
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default nice one

nice one

forgot about them they should know. i got some models in unreal ed and working need to learm more on coding the fire but i am slowing working stuff out .


just found this

http://udn.epicgames.com/Two/UnrealModeling

looking at that im thinking the lower the better frame rate u have ingame so i recon 4000 or less should do it.

and maya noob question to finish in my perspective window i cant straighten it up. its stuck on the same kinda angle i can still move about but its still on that angle.



niceone

Dragon013

Last edited by Dragon013 : 09-06-2005 at 11:36 AM.
Dragon013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2005, 11:26 PM   #4
Drought
Subscriber
 
Drought's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Japan
Posts: 51
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default try out 3dbuzz

Hi,

You also might want to try out 3dbuzz.com. They have a special for Unreal, I believe.

Drought
__________________
Many of life's failures are people who did not realize how close they were to success when they gave up. --Thomas A. Edison
Drought is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2005, 11:55 PM   #5
uberstonks
Subscriber
 
uberstonks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: UK- Wirral - near Liverpool
Posts: 209
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Re: nice one

Originally posted by Dragon013
and maya noob question to finish in my perspective window i cant straighten it up. its stuck on the same kinda angle i can still move about but its still on that angle.
Are you talking about the model being on an angle or the camera is on an angle ?

If its the camera, then just go into the camera atributes
(Just below the shelf select the "View" menu, then the "Camera attribute settings")
look to see if the "Film roll value" has been changed. It should be set to zero


Hmm a Jedi fighter in Ut2004.. cool.. Keep me posted as to how you get on bud..
uberstonks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2005, 12:44 AM   #6
uberstonks
Subscriber
 
uberstonks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: UK- Wirral - near Liverpool
Posts: 209
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Re: nice one

Originally posted by Dragon013
and maya noob question to finish in my perspective window i cant straighten it up. its stuck on the same kinda angle i can still move about but its still on that angle.
Are you talking about the model being on an angle or the camera is on an angle ?

If its the camera, then just go into the camera atributes
(Just below the shelf select the "View" menu, then the "Camera attribute settings")
look to see if the "Film roll value" has been changed. It should be set to zero


Hmm a Jedi fighter in Ut2004.. cool.. Keep me posted as to how you get on bud..
uberstonks is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.