Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Batman by Jason Edwards
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 23-01-2007, 01:15 PM   #1
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Denmark
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Right Click Problem

Hi all,

I have a problem with my mouse I think, I can not get that window with commands when I right click over an object, I selected the object and click the right button of my mouse but nothing happens !!

Any idea of how to solve that problem I will really appreciate.

tebiches is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-2007, 08:25 PM   #2
dave_baer's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Plantation, Florida
Posts: 1,568
Thanks: 0
Thanked 12 Times in 9 Posts

Does your right mouse button normally work in other programs?
Dave Baer
Professor of Digital Arts
Digital Media Arts College
Boca Raton, Florida
dave_baer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2007, 07:28 AM   #3
Registered User
Pixaloop's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

I had a similar bug occur to me. I didnt fina a solution, it simply started working all of a sudden.
Pixaloop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2007, 07:32 AM   #4
gster123's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts

My keyboard once stopped working on certain letters, when I got one of those air sprays and gave it a good going over it blew out loads of crumbs an dust (need to get away from the desk at lunchtime) worked fine.

Maybe it would work with your mouse?
"No pressure, no diamonds" Thomas Carlyle
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 06:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 02:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 10:56 PM

Thread Tools

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.