Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 06-11-2008, 02:10 PM   #1
sifidis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 57
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default where is mental ray?

why isn't mental ray listed in my render options droplist? isn't it included in the program? i have maya unlimited 2008.
sifidis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2008, 02:15 PM   #2
honestdom
The Nurb Herd
 
honestdom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London
Posts: 2,381
Thanks: 4
Thanked 298 Times in 288 Posts
Default

window>settings/prefrences>plugin manager

mayatomr click load or load automatically... relax.
honestdom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2008, 09:00 PM   #3
Ajmooch
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: San Diego
Posts: 58
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Check the plugin editor if you see any application disappear, in fact.

Yeah, the first time my mental ray disappeared I started freaking out, too. I did some really weird stuff to render a scene through another scene before I figured out how to get it back O.o
__________________
~I have no idea what I'm doing~
Ajmooch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 01:01 AM   #4
sifidis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 57
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

ok, i found that.
sifidis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2008, 12:15 PM   #5
marlonjohn
Subscriber
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,937
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

a little tip to know if mental ray is switched off, is when the "Output Window" does not appear on start up when you open maya itself.
marlonjohn is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.