Introduction to Maya - Rendering in Arnold
This course will look at the fundamentals of rendering in Arnold. We'll go through the different light types available, cameras, shaders, Arnold's render settings and finally how to split an image into render passes (AOV's), before we then reassemble it i
# 1 02-11-2011 , 12:09 AM

Newb in need of help!

Hey all,
Im a newb on a mac and i need help!
i have a piece of animation and i want to move it forward on my time line. so i have more room in the 'front and back'.
How do i do that? when i grab all my 'lines' in graph editor and push down on the middle button on my mouse, i just zoom in. when i THOUGHT if you push W and hold down, you can move lines, but again i just zoom in.
Need of help please!
-
Sean

# 2 02-11-2011 , 12:29 AM
EduSciVis-er
Can you track with your middle mouse button in a modelling pane? Try holding shift and MMB to constrain to one axis.

# 3 03-11-2011 , 09:44 PM
YES! it worked, thank you so much stwert!
Also one more question, in my channels, whenever i click on the timeline to see the animation, i have to go back click on VIZ: crtl and re enter numbers for my controls. How do i make it that it doesn't default to 0 ever time i go to the timeline?
if that makes any sense.

# 4 03-11-2011 , 10:07 PM
EduSciVis-er
Not sure I quite understand, a screenshot would help, but if you're not setting a key for the values that you enter, they will revert back to the default whenever you change your position on the timeline.

# 5 03-11-2011 , 11:00 PM
Ok, well this may work as for me describing/showing you what i mean.
first pic is of when i have everything selected, so i can make the changes:
user added image

and then the next pic is me moving to another number in the time line to make changes:
user added image

its a pain to have to go back to viz: crtl and keep clicking on the channels i need to selected to be able to make move changes. EVER time!

Does that help at all?

# 6 04-11-2011 , 12:42 AM
EduSciVis-er