Maya Training

Introduction to Hard Surface Modeling

Maya Training

Interiors and Furniture Vol 1 & 2 - Modeling & Cloth

Maya Training

Shading, Lighting and Rendering the Bedroom in MR

Maya Training

Robot volume one - Modeling with animation in mind

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware

Maya Training

Burt The Cartoon Dinosaur Vol 01 - Modeling

New Maya Training

Robot Volume 02 - Hybrid Rigging
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 02-02-2003, 12:31 AM   #1
dbirider
Registered User
 
dbirider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 227
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Smile two new problems... woo!

ok.. one problem is, i have fur attached to this incomplete model(just for testing) and the problem is, when i set the baldness to 0, the fur still shows up in the render view! This begins to be a problem when i try to paint some of the fur away so that its bald in those areas. Why is it doing this??

another problem i have, is with the ipr render. when i select the region for fine tuning.. the fur dissapears, even if i dont have the baldness not set to 0! Is there anyway to fix that?

somebody please help

thanks!!


http://www.angelfire.com/apes/bmx1/help.JPG there is a picture of the problems :p
dbirider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2003, 12:54 AM   #2
kbrown
Moderator
 
kbrown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,198
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

Not sure about the first one but i believe ipr doesn't support fur.
__________________
Kari
- My Website
- My IMDB

Do a lot, Fail a lot and Learn a lot!
kbrown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2003, 03:11 AM   #3
Nem
Subscriber
 
Nem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Faringdon, UK
Posts: 1,480
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

IPR doesnt support fur, its just used to fine tune lighting and textures

just because you set the bladness to 0 doesnt mean there is no fur there, stupid i know, to have no fur either delete the fur altogether or set the density to 0
the baldness only affects how many interactive furs you see in the viewport

dbirider: is that you in your avatar?
__________________
- Simon

My Website: www.Glass-Prison.com
Nem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2003, 01:26 PM   #4
Kühl
Subscriber
 
Kühl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Denmark
Posts: 329
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Well I DO use IPR to render my fur. But it is correct that the fine tune doesnt support fur. Quite annoying.
__________________
Kühl
Kühl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2003, 05:17 PM   #5
dbirider
Registered User
 
dbirider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 227
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Default

thanks guys.. it sucks that ipr doesnt support fur. That would be pretty usefull. I guess ill just kkeep on messing around with fur untill i get everything to work the way i want.

Yeah Nem, thats me. I'm a bike freak. The only problem with that, is that i cant stop braking bones lately! :o
dbirider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2003, 08:22 PM   #6
Nem
Subscriber
 
Nem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Faringdon, UK
Posts: 1,480
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

haha, ive nearly cracked my back in quite a few places before on my blades so i know what u mean
__________________
- Simon

My Website: www.Glass-Prison.com
Nem is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2015 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.