Substance Painter
In this start to finish texturing project within Substance Painter we cover all the techniques you need to texture the robot character.
# 1 06-12-2006 , 09:47 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 7

Why does this happen?

Just installed Maya 8 unlimited. For some reason Maya won't start up unless I'm connected to the internet. Is there a way around this? This is my standalone PC and I don't like connecting it to the internet for security reasons.

Thanks,
Troy

# 2 06-12-2006 , 11:15 PM
pbman's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London
Posts: 1,135
no it should not do that

u may have to reinstall

have u installed the maya licences - i cant remem if they need a internet connection to register but i think theres an option for phone though


Now at SMU doing BSc 3D Computer Animation so its hard to get on here
My wire render tut https://forum.simplymaya.com/showthre...threadid=20973
Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads