Digital humans the art of the digital double
Ever wanted to know how digital doubles are created in the movie industry? This course will give you an insight into how it's done.
# 1 02-12-2007 , 12:52 AM
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2

Paint Weight

Hi,
I am new to rigging. I modelled a horse, and built a skeleton and smooth bound it. Till now everything worked out fine, but now I am not able to paint weight it. When I click on a vert, the whole face is disappearing. Please help me.

# 2 02-12-2007 , 03:45 AM
blackstrings's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: United Sates
Posts: 79
maybe more info might help, a picture or so of your model and the problem.

otherwise i'm guessing some graphic card problem or just something in your maya scene is not right.


9 months into Maya...and still learning...
0 experience with any other 3D programs
# 3 03-12-2007 , 02:37 AM
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2
Thanks for the response. I think the problem is with the graphic card on my comp. I tried paint weighting with a different computer and it worked fine. Thanks for helping me out. Graphic card on pc is,
Card name: ATI MOBILITY RADEON 9000 IGP
Manufacturer: ATI Technologies Inc.
Chip type: MOBILITY RADEON 9100 IGP AGP (0x5835)
DAC type: Internal DAC(400MHz)
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_5835&SUBSYS_FF021179&REV_00
Display Memory: 128.0 MB
Current Mode: 1280 x 800 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor: Default Monitor
Monitor Max Res:
Driver Name: ati2dvag.dll
Driver Version: 6.14.0010.6444 (English)
DDI Version: 9 (or higher)
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 4/21/2004 23:11:38, 205824 bytes.

Which graphic card will work best for maya?

Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads