Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 19-09-2008, 05:06 AM   #1
jeooooren
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default How to freeze camerapositions?

How do I freeze camerapositions? It always happens that I choose the wrong navigation and then my camera moves instead of my 'normal view'.
jeooooren is offline  
Old 19-09-2008, 05:16 AM   #2
Gen
Moderator
 
Gen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,459
Thanks: 14
Thanked 635 Times in 558 Posts
Default Re: How to freeze camerapositions?

Originally posted by jeooooren
How do I freeze camerapositions? It always happens that I choose the wrong navigation and then my camera moves instead of my 'normal view'.
Select the camera, open the channel box, highlight all the translate and rotate transforms, right click and chose lock selected.
Attached Thumbnails
 
Gen is offline  
Old 19-09-2008, 06:08 AM   #3
Jay
Lead Modeler - Framestore
 
Jay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 6,247
Thanks: 40
Thanked 425 Times in 381 Posts
Default

Damn beaten to it...LOL

Jay
Jay is offline  
Old 19-09-2008, 06:22 AM   #4
Gen
Moderator
 
Gen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,459
Thanks: 14
Thanked 635 Times in 558 Posts
Default

Originally posted by Jay
Damn beaten to it...LOL

Jay
Ha! You snooze you lose. :p
Gen is offline  
Old 19-09-2008, 06:36 AM   #5
bendingiscool
Subscriber
 
bendingiscool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: London
Posts: 567
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

I find I often have to do that to the attributes under the cameraShape part in the channel box too, can't remember any of their names but stuff that gets effected when you scroll the mouse wheel etc.

Chris
bendingiscool is offline  
Old 20-09-2008, 03:35 AM   #6
jeooooren
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Thanks for the answer.
jeooooren is offline  

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.