Substance Painter
In this start to finish texturing project within Substance Painter we cover all the techniques you need to texture the robot character.
# 1 12-12-2010 , 03:07 PM
Joey81's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Posts: 244

Maya perspective view settings

Hey All!

Anyone knows where to reset the perspective view settings? I ve some problem going on. On the left side where you can switch single perspective view & the four view is the problem. If I use the 4 view nothing changes but if i click to the single perspective view it goes to wireframe mode & shows the grid. Its so annoying. Where can i Reset this single perspective view settings?
I've tried the window/setting pref/edit reset but did not help.

any good idea?

thx

joey

# 2 12-12-2010 , 04:41 PM
maheshsubbiah's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: India
Posts: 145
Hi Joey,

Is this problem just related with the Left hand side buttons.

I mean does it work right when you use hotbox

Mahesh

# 3 12-12-2010 , 04:46 PM
Joey81's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Posts: 244
hey!

Do you mean pushing space bar? If I use the space bar side/top/front & perspective view it works normally (the perspective) if I click on the left side it only does it. I think i added something to that shi* button user added image i dont know...
Is there a button to Reset everything?
I wont miss the shelf. I can set it like 1minutes again

# 4 12-12-2010 , 04:49 PM
Joey81's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Posts: 244
I think I've switched something in the panel editor... donno

# 5 12-12-2010 , 05:03 PM
maheshsubbiah's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: India
Posts: 145
To reset your preferences, you can try deleteing (or just rename, in case you want your prefs back) this folder
My Documents\maya\<version number>

Restart maya to check if it helps.

Mahesh

# 6 12-12-2010 , 06:48 PM
Joey81's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Posts: 244
wow user added image
thx a lot... deleted & now working as it should user added image
no more headache user added imageuser added image

# 7 12-12-2010 , 07:05 PM
ctbram's Avatar
Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Michigan, USA
Posts: 2,997
Yes It is easy to get Maya's view panels confused. In the future if you do not wish to delete your preferences.

(1) Goto 4-view it's in the toolbar on the left. Then in each panel goto the panel drop down and you will see "perspective" and "orthogonal". In each of the four view panels select the correct view.

(2) If you accidentally messed up one of the four standard views you can go to bookmark > predefined views while in the offending view panel and pick the correct predefined view.


"If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants." Sir Isaac Newton, 1675
# 8 12-12-2010 , 07:15 PM
Joey81's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Posts: 244
aha, I see.
just now finished the shelf buttons user added image
I m sure i wont touch again the panel features user added imageuser added imageuser added image

# 9 21-06-2013 , 10:46 AM
Registered User
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1
hey i hav a problem with maya2012! anytime i perform any operation for example creating a cube, d operation is performed but i don view it unless i scroll!! ihav to scroll after each operation tat way! please help!

and i tried deleting the version folder but it appears again it doesnt delete!


Last edited by priyankaupadhyay; 21-06-2013 at 10:49 AM.
# 10 21-06-2013 , 02:41 PM
NextDesign's Avatar
Technical Director
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,988

hey i hav a problem with maya2012! anytime i perform any operation for example creating a cube, d operation is performed but i don view it unless i scroll!! ihav to scroll after each operation tat way! please help!

and i tried deleting the version folder but it appears again it doesnt delete!

It's your video card. Try updating the drivers. If that doesn't work, your card is probably incompatible.


Imagination is more important than knowledge.
# 11 28-12-2014 , 05:37 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
please help i am used to maya 2014 and view panel four view not properly workinguser added imageuser added image

# 12 28-12-2014 , 06:33 PM
PixalZA's Avatar
Lifetime Member
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Posts: 525
Can you give a little bit more information? Maybe a screenshot?


Earth: The crazy asylum of the universe.
Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads